## Minutes of BATC committee Meeting

# Coventry Air Museum – 7<sup>th</sup> August 2022

Present:	Clive Reynolds
David Crump (Chair)	Martin Charman
Noel Matthews (Secretary)	Apologies
Rob Burn	Ian Parker
Phil Crump	Dave Mann (President)
Brian Summers (Treasurer)	Tim Forrester
Frank Heritage	

The Chair opened the meeting, which immediately followed the club's general meeting at 12:15pm, and clarified that this meeting was solely to elect new officers for the British Amateur Television Club (BATC) to comply with the club's constitution paragraph 6 which states:

After the G.M. is over, the new Committee shall select from its number a Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer, together with additional Committee posts as required.

#### **Current officers**

David Crump stated that he wished to step down as chair.

Brian Summers stated that he wished to step down as treasurer.

Noel Matthews confirmed he was happy to serve another term as secretary.

### **Election of officers**

The following appointments were proposed and agreed unanimously by the committee.

Martin Charman will be chair

David Crump will be treasurer

## **Treasurer Handover and transition period**

It was agreed that a transition period was required for the post of treasurer with a target handover date of the end of 2022.

The committee confirmed that David Crump, as new treasurer, should open new accounts as deemed necessary and move club funds in to these new accounts as required.

Noel Matthews, BATC secretary would be the second signatory on any BATC accounts.

# **Committee posts**

The following posts were confirmed:

Rob Burn - Membership secretary	Clive Reynolds - contests
Phil Crump – Digital architect	Ian Parker – Publicity / social media
Frank Heritage – CQ-TV editor	Dave Mann - President